Kilmacud Crokes Players on St Benildus' Senior A Historic Team

St Benildus College (Dublin) 2-7 Marist College (Westmeath) 1-6

St. Benildus won the Leinster Colleges Senior A Football Championship on February 6th this year. 

There were 11 Kilmacud Crokes players on the team.- Ciarán Horan, Cormac Mac Grory, Calum Pearson, Dan O' Brien, David Dagg, Andrew Fox, Brian Carr, Tom Fox, Adam Kelly, Paddy Flaherty and Alex Kinahan.  

St Benildus had never played in the Senior A colleges  Leinster final before and have now become only the 5th Dublin team to win the title in the 84 years of the competition. They were presented with their Leinster medals on Monday May 24th at the college. 

For a full match report - PLease Click HERE and HERE

Steven Dagg