Five Blue Star Nominations for Crokes

Five Kilmacud Crokes hurlers, Richie Sweetnam, Niall Corcoran, Niall Lillis, Fergal Armstrong and Kevin O’Loughlin have been honoured with nominations for the Evening Herald/Dublin Bus Dubs Stars hurling team.  The games will take place in Fingallians on Sunday, January 3, beginning with the hurling action at 2pm following by the football at 4pm.  Fingallians, who this year are celebrating their 125th anniversary, will officially switch on their new floodlights on the day.  The full list of hurling nominees is:


Brendan McLoughlin (O'Tooles)
Richie Sweetman (Kilmacud Crokes)
Gary Maguire (Ballyboden St Enda's)
Philip Murphy (Crumlin)

James Duffy (Ballyboden St Enda's)
Damien O'Reilly (Craobh Chiaráin)
Philip Brennan (O'Tooles)
Joey Byrne (Lucan Sarsfields)
Colm Hennebry (Crumlin)
Niall Corcoran (Kilmacud Crokes)
Niall Lillis (Kilmacud Crokes)
Paul O'Brien (Crumlin)
Cronan Dooley (Lucan Sarsfields)
Ruairí Trainor (St Vincent's)
Stephen Perkins (Ballyboden St Enda's)
Eugene Farrell (Craobh Chiaráin)

Darren Kelly (Craobh Chiaráin)
Tim Sweeney (Ballyboden St Enda's)
Derek O'Reilly (Craobh Chiaráin)
Michael Carton (O'Tooles)
Mick May (Lucan Sarsfields)
Pádraig O'Driscoll (Lucan Sarsfields)
John Cullen (Crumlin)
Stephen Larkin (St Jude's)
Seán O'Sullivan (St Brigids)
Malachy Travers (Ballyboden St Endas)
Gary Kelly (Craobh Chiaráin)
Darragh Spain (Ballyboden St Endas)

Shane Durkin (Ballyboden St Endas)
Ger O'Meara (O'Tooles)
John McCaffrey (Lucan Sarsfields)
Ronan Potts (Crumlin)
Danny Sutcliffe (St Jude's)
Simon Lambert (Ballyboden St Endas)
Damien Russell (St Vincents)
Alan McCrabbe (Craobh Chiaráin)

Andrew Morris (O'Tooles)
Peter Kelly (Lucan Sarsfields)
David Sweeney (Ballyboden St Endas)
Conal Keaney (Ballyboden St Endas)
Peter O'Boyle (Craobh Chiaráin)
Tommy Somers (Lucan Sarsfields)
Tomás McGrane (St Vincents)
Liam Rushe (St Pats, Palmerstown)
David Treacy (Cuala)
Shane Murphy (Cuala)
Ciarán Brennan (Faughs)
Fergal Armstrong (Kilmacud Crokes)

Kevin Warren (Craobh Chiaráin)
Paul Ryan (Ballyboden St Endas)
Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St Endas)
Kevin Flynn (O'Tooles)
Aidan Roche (Lucan Sarsfields)
Paul Garbutt (Dublin North East/Nh Barróg)
Paddy Brennan (Lucan Sarsfields)
Peter Elliott (Crumlin)
John Kelly (Dublin South West/St Marks)
Kevin O'Loughlin (Kilmacud Crokes)
Stephen Loughlin (St Vincents)
Paul Carroll (Na Fianna)