O'Rorke leads minor hurlers into action

Dublin and Wexford will clash for the third time in recent weeks in championship action this Saturday - the score currently stands at one victory each.

On Saturday Dublin's minor hurlers face the Slaneysiders in Dr Cullen Park, Carlow (3.45) in the Leinster MHC semi-final hoping to repeat the success of the under-21 hurlers who defeated Wexford on Wednesday night.

The side will be captained by Kilmacud Crokes' Barry O'Rorke, who is one of three dual players who also started in the minor footballers Leinster MFC defeat to Laois, Rory O'Carroll (also of Crokes) and Johnny Cooper are the other two.

DUBLIN (MHC v Wexford) - Finn McGarry (Ballyboden St Enda's); Oisin Gough (Cuala), Eanna Walsh (Ballyboden St Enda's), Paul Schutte (Cuala); Peter Kelly (Lucan Sarsfields), Rory O'Carroll (Kilmacud Crokes), Darren Mooney (Kevins); Liam Rushe (St Patrick's, Palmerstown), Darren Whelan (Crumlin); Barry O'Rorke (Kilmacud Crokes), David Treacy (Cuala), Johnny Cooper (Na Fianna); Wayne Brogan (Na Fianna), Paul Garbutt (Nh Barrog), Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St Enda's).

To add further to the interest for the club, Rob & Kevin O'Loughlin of Crokes will also be on the bench.

From the pages of www.hill16.ie