South Dublin Development Squad in Wexford blitz

The South Dublin U15 hurling development squad took part in a lively hurling blitz in Taghmon, Wexford on 1 May 2010. The Dubs had seven Crokes players in their midst, including; Cian MacGabhann (who was exceptional thoughout the tournament), Odhrain O Siochru, Dara O Gallchobhair, Michael O Dwyer, Stephen Faughey, Ciaran McIntyre and Mark O'Loughlin.

Straight off the bus from the capital the Blues were slow to start and laboured in the first half of their opening match against Wexford. The second half brought an improvement in performance and, although they outplayed and outscored the hosts, the scores conceded in the first was enough to see Wexford victorious. Final score 1-17 to 2-06.


There was a much more competent and skillful display of hurling by the metropolitans in their second match against Laois. Scores came easily and, by the end Laois had conceded seven goals.


To see images from the trip click HERE or on the photo below

To see images of the Soth Dublin team in action in Wexford click here!