Week Ending 6th July 2008

On Monday 30th June the seniors had a useful workout in a challenge against St Martins of Wexford in Silverpark.  For report click  HERE and for images of the match click on the flashing camera below.

j0223791.gif

 

Under 16's in Carlow

The only other team in match action were the under 16’s who travelled to Carlow for the Carlow Town Under 16 Tournament on Saturday.  In a high quality competition this proved a very worthwhile trip which will help to progress the squad.  For report see HERE

 

Golf Classic

Inclement weather led to the rescheduling of the Hurling Section Golf Classic which will now take place in the South County Golf Club on Thursday July 3. This is always a super day with great prizes. Team entry is €700. Contact Padraig O Sullivan 086 2230745 for details.  Tee/hole sponsorship or donations also welcome.  With the additional expense from National Feile participation support in any form is urgently needed.

 

 

Fixtures This Week

Day

Date

Team

Opposition

Venue

Time

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday

08.07.08

AHL5

Craobh Chiaráin

Clonshaugh

7.45

 

 

AHL8

Whitehall

SP1

7.45

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday

09.07.08

AHL4

St Vincents

PNU

7.45

 

09.07.08 

MHSL

Play Off

St Vincents

Silverpark

7.45

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday

10/07/2008

AHL1

Cuala

SP1

7.45

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday

12/07/2008

All-Ireland Qualifier

Dublin –v- Cork

Pairc Ui Chaoimh

5.00

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday 

13/07/08 

JBHC 1

Civil Service

Silverpark 

11.00

 

 

JEHC 1

Setanta

Poppintree

11.00

 

 

MHSL Final (if KCH qualify)

Na Fianna

Moibhi Road

11.00

 

 

 Under 6 to Under 12 Summer Training

The summer training arrangements are.

U6 & U7      these groups are joining together for July and August - Saturday morning @ 10.15am in Glenalbyn

U8               training as normal twice a week throughout July/Aug

U9               training as normal twice a week throughout July/Aug

U10             training as normal twice a week throughout July - training on Sunday only in Aug

U11             training as normal twice a week throughout July/Aug

U12             training on Tue only in Jul/Aug

The “older age groups” (U9’s and above) will play various challenge/tournament games during the summer and each age group will be notified by their individual manager.

Nursery will begin again first week September for “new recruits”, further details to follow in August.

 

Coaching in Silverpark:

Coaching sessions in Silverpark begin end June and are open to members for the month of July.  Contact Niall Corcoran, Hurling Coach, 087-9834287

 

VHI Cúl Camp

The VHI Cúl hurling camp will be held in Pairc de Burca from 18th to 22nd August and is open to MEMBERS AND NON MEMBERS.  Contact Niall Corcoran, Hurling Coach, 087-9834287

 

Management Contact Details

Boys born in 2002 or later                  

Contact:          Mark Lohan - 087-8052999 and marklohan@eircom.net

Boys born in 2001           

Contact:          Ken Hall - 087-6781776 and ken_j_hall@adp.com

Boys born in 2000           

Contact:          Robbie Kinsella - 087-2322832 and robert.kinsella@amnch.ie

 

Senior:             Colm Maher - colm.maher@citi.com - 087-2755074

Intermediate:   Seamus Kennedy seamus.kennedy@ericsson.com - 087/2334560 or  Brian O'Neill - boneill@mountbrook.ie - 0868155140

Junior B:          Mark Regan - (086) 6995821 and markregan@cck.ie

Junior 5:          Barry Gavigan - Barry.Gavigan@o2.com -    086 6005412

Under 21:        Colm Maher - colm.maher@citi.com - 087-2755074

Minor:             Pat Halpin - Pat.W.Halpin@aib.ie - 086-8326377

Under 16:        Martin O'Dwyer - Martin.O'Dwyer@intel.com - 087-4191982

Under 15:        Colm Maher - colm.maher@citi.com - 087-2755074

Under 14:        Ronan Conway - ronan.d.conway@intel.com - 0874197753

Under 13:        Tom McIntyre - tommcintyre@gsi.ie- 087 2563493 and Gearoid MacGabhann - gmacgabhann@yahoo.com - 087 -9679605

Under 12:        Mick Crowe - 087-9967608 and mjcrowe@gofree.indigo.ie

Under 11:        Tony Fleming - 087-8061023 and tony.fleming@Eirgrid.com

Under 10         Jim Ryan – 087-9673861 and jim.ryan1@hse.ie

Under 9:          Alan Kehoe - alan.n.kehoe@aib.ie and 087-7553380

 

www.kilmacudcrokes.com/hurling