Hurling Committee

Page Content

Hurling Committee

Hurling Committee
The hurling committee is responsible for ensuring that the appropriate structures and resources are in place to promote and develop hurling in the club.

The committee organises training venues and slots, equipment, the appointment of managers to teams who work with the coaching specialists in the club to ensure that all players have an opportunity to play games at a level that is appropriate to their stage in development.

Fundraising is a crucial element of the committee’s role and there are 3 fundraising events during the year. The Hurling Yearbook, Kilmacud Crokes Hurling Punchestown Corporate Race Day and the Beacon Hospital Kilmacud Crokes Hurling Sevens competition are the key annual fundraising events.


Hurling Committee 2023

Chairperson – Mark Lohan

Vice Chair – Vincent Peters  
Secretary – Kevin Collins  
Treasurer – Declan Herlihy  
Registrar – TBC

Venue and Training Slots – Peter Herlihy 
Hurling Arena – Tom Roche  
County Board P.R.O. – Tom Roche 
7’s Competition Chair – Vincent Peters 
PRO and Social Media – Paul Collins

Juvenile Hurling Officer – Mark Regan 
U13–Minor Hurling Officer – Jim Lyng 
Adult Hurling Officer – John Dillon 
Commercial Officer – Brian Geraghty 
Yearbook Officer & Website – Diarmuid Coogan 
Equipment Officer – Mattie Twomey

Committee & U13–Minor Hurling Sub Committee Member – Paddy Lenehan 
Committee & Adult Hurling Sub Committee Member – Mick Hynes 
Committee & Fundraising Sub Committee Member – Dominic O’Keefe 
Committee & Fundraising Sub Committee Member – Seán Allen


Go back to the Executive Committee page.