Day One of Festival of Hurling !

Sunday 6th October. Under 11's host 1st day!

The Crokes U11 hosted their annual October blitz in Páirc de Burca with all 4 provinces represented. It was a spectacular day and matched by top quality hurling from all teams. Kilmacud had 3 teams represented with the following players.........

Charlie Owens, Luke O'Kelly, Ronan O Reilly, Liam Smyth, Darragh O Sullivan, Mark Murphy, Pete McDermott, Michael Egan, John Mc Entee, Luc O Gorman, Eoghan Murphy, Adam Crowe, David Crowe, Conor Cullen, Michael Marren, Joseph Neary, Conor Crumlish, Kyle Carragher, Jack Tiernan, Sean Delap, Luke Gilleran,Ben Marnell, Matthew Byrne, Ciaran Browne, Oscar O Lideadha, Jack Sherry, Sam Horkan, Mike Lynch, Fionn O Connor, Michael Cregg, David Curtin, Shane Ryall, Dara MacGabhann, Leo Fearon, Cian Donnelly, Michael Donnelly, Dara Purcell, Brian Hayes, Conn Lohan, Brendan Scanlon, Cian O Cathasaigh, Rory O Mahony, Seamus O Donnell, Mark Kelly, Naoise Golden, Cathal Kennedy and Pado Gibbons.

U11 Festival of Hurling participating teams

The visitors included

  • Whitehall Colmcille
  • St Martin’s (Wexford)
  • St Mary’s (Tipperary)
  • Maynooth (Kildare)
  • James Stephens (Kilkenny)
  • Ballinasloe (Galway)
  • Lucan Sarsfields
  • Drom & Inch (Tipperary)
  • Dungarvan (Waterfaord)
  • Sarsfields (Cork)
  • Ballyboden
  • O’Donovan Rossa (Belfast)

There was huge praise from all of the visitors on how well organised the tournment was and the great hospitality that was shown on the day. Many thanks to all of the parents and mentors who helped make the day such a great success!

One of the Kilmacud Crokes participating teams

A special thanks to Peter Walsh, chairman of the hurling committee for his great words of encouragement to the kids and his full support for the day and the October hurling festival in general, also míle buíochas to Seánie McGrath and Cian MacGabhann for making the various presentations to participating teams.

To see a selection of photos from Patrick Fearon click HERE