Welcome to Kilmacud Crokes

Club - News & Reports

Sunday 5th April, 2009

Adult Action

0 Comments
Wednesday 1st April, 2009

The Kilmacud Crokes Hurling Section has determined that our winning potential this season may be greatly improved by a simple adjustment to the size of the hurley used during  games.

0 Comments
Tuesday 31st March, 2009

KEALY (née Hannon) Mary (late of Taney) - March 28, 2009, peacefully, in St Vincent's University Hospital, loving wife of the late Tommy and beloved mother of Yvonne, Thomas and Paul; deeply missed by her family, sister Doleen, daughters-in-law, brother-in-law, grandchildren, nieces a

0 Comments
Sunday 29th March, 2009

The week opened with an AHL1 defeat for the seniors at the hands of O’Tooles on Monday 23rd March 2009.  For report see HERE Next up for the seniors are St Vincents in Silverpark on Saturday 4th April 200

0 Comments
Friday 27th March, 2009
Kilmacud Crokes Hurling extends its sympathy to the Colgan family on the passing of  Gus Colgan.  Removal to St Attracta’s Church, Meadowbrook, Dundrum (6pm) Friday 27th March 2009 and funeral mass on Saturday 28th March 2009 at 10am
0 Comments
Sunday 22nd March, 2009

In AHL4 the Intermediates played Good Counsel in Silverpark.  Shea Gillen struck for an early goal and point.  Shane Canny’s seventeenth minute point, after a good run, put the home side 1-4 to 0-1 clear.  That was to be their last score of the half as ascendancy switched to the Drimnagh team and

0 Comments
Sunday 15th March, 2009

On Saturday afternoon, 14th March 2009, in Silverpark, a strong central spine of Fergus Garvey, Declan Browne, Conor Sheehan, John Ross Hunt and Donal McGovern guided Crokes to a 5-8 to 3-8 Corn Ceitinn win over a Setanta. 

 

0 Comments
Thursday 12th March, 2009

Everybody will be familiar with the new Hurling Arena in Glenalbyn.  This was built at a cost of €500,000 and is a huge addition to hurling in the club.  It has been entirely funded by the Hurling Section and we still have some way to go. 

0 Comments
Sunday 8th March, 2009

U14s v Castleknock

0 Comments
Monday 2nd March, 2009

Sunday morning, 1st March 2009, produced a two out of three return at Silverpark with wins for the minor A’s and under 16’s, both over Na Fianna, and defeat against Lucan Sarsfields for the minor B’s.

0 Comments

Pages