U21 Football Championship winners of 1983 celebrated 40 years Reunion

Page Content

On Saturday 21st May 2023 the U21 Football Cship winners of 1983 celebrated 40 years since the big breakthrough.

The team met for lunch in Glenalbyn and then visited the grave of Paddy Sugrue who is no longer with us.

Flowers were sent to Maura Flynn as Sean our great manager passed a number of years ago.

This was followed by supporting our senior team in SP1 and then a little diner.

Nothing to report after that!

Back Row L to R : Tiarnan De Freine, Ger Hogarty, Paul Devlin, John Shovlin, Mick Greene, Ian Byrne, Brian Forkin Frank Rutledge

Front Row L to R: John Funge, Leo O Keeffe, Sean Cullen, Gareth Robinson, Rory Ward, Gay Keenan, John Sweeney, Declan Clancy, Paul Harrington

Missing from Original Team: John Flynn RIP, Ger O Callaghan USA, Declan Harrington Dublin, Justin Roberts USA, Joe Keenan

                                                   Paddy Sugrue RIP, Sean Collins UK, Dave Weir USA,

Gallery Images